Social Work (Reference Items)

What are you trying to find?


Social Work Reference Items

The following are recommended Reference titles available from Steely Library

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

Credo Reference E-books

A complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Share this Resource:
http://library.nku.edu/databases/credoreferenceebooks.html


  • Encyclopedia of Social Work (2003)
    REF HV35 .S6 19th ed. 2003 Suppl.

    This encyclopedia covers topics in social theory, focusing on schools, current debates and important theorists. Each of the 479 entries highlights sources for further reading. The work includes lists of entries and contributors as well as an index.
  • Social Work Almanac (1995)
    REF HV90 .G53 1995

    Comprehensive sourcebook covers the major social issues and social programs.
  • Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior (2001)
    REF HV5804 .E53 2001

    This reference book includes the social, medical, legal, and political issues related to drugs and alcohol and associated behaviors.
  • The Mental Measurements Yearbook (2007)
    LB3051 .B797

    Contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.
    Online version
  • The ETS Test Collection
    The Test Collection at ETS is a library of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices that makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students, and teachers. Collected from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest such compilation in the world."
  • Opportunities in Social Work Careers (2003)
    REF HF5382.5.U5 W56 2003x

    Provides detailed descriptions of the major areas of practice within the social work field, as well as the specific jobs found within and related to the profession.



The Social Work Research Guide is maintained by Jennifer Smith. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457