Provides access to electronic journals and full text of articles for journals managed through EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS). Allows search and retrieval of citations, abstracts and full text.
Philosophy & Religious Studies (Articles)
Search for Philosophy & Religious Studies Articles
Search for Philosophy & Religious Books
- Browse Steely Philosophy & Religious Studies Books & Media
- Recommended Philosophy & Religious Studies Reference Titles
Philosophy & Religious Websites
Philosophy & Religious Studies Articles in Magazines, Journals, and Newspapers
Contains full text articles from nearly 4,600 journals, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,144 journals in the collection. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
Provided by the KYVL.
Academic Search Premier Mobile
Share this Resource:
Provides bibliographic indexing of sources in the humanities. Features articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and radio and television programs.
1984 - present
Humanities Abstracts Mobile
View Humanities Abstracts (H.W. Wilson) Tutorials
Humanities Index (print index)
Index of author and subject entries to periodical articles and author listing of citations to book reviews. Subjects include archaeology and classical studies, area studies, folklore, history, language and literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology, and related subjects.
Steely Library Reference Collection & Closed Stacks - Humanities Index
Steely Library Reference Collection - Social Sciences & Humanities Index (previous title)
1965 - 1974, 1975 - 1999
An archive of journals that spans many disciplines. Provides high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
JSTOR Data for Research
View JSTOR : the Scholarly Journal Archive Tutorials
Provides full text for general readership periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, multi-cultural issues. Also provides indexing and abstracts, primary source documents, photos, maps, and flags.
Provided by the KYVL.
MasterFile Premier Mobile
This international index covers all major fields of philosophy such as aesthetics, epistemology, ethics and logic. Philosopher's Index searches more than 560 journals, with some links to full-text available.
Philosopher Index Mobile
1940 - present, updated quarterly
Steely Library phone number: 859.572.5457