Library Informatics (Reference Items)

What are you trying to find?


Library Informatics Reference Items

The following are recommended Reference titles available from Steely Library

  • These are suggestions only and do not reflect the full range of materials that may be useful to you.
  • If you need additional assistance, Ask Steely Library!

Credo Reference E-books

A complete reference collection from over 50 publishers, powered by a network of cross-references that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide answers - and new connections - in context.
Share this Resource:
http://library.nku.edu/databases/credoreferenceebooks.html


  • Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology
    Z1006 .E566 2005eb

    In five volumes, the Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology includes more than 550 articles highlighting current concepts, issues, and emerging technologies from over 900 noted researchers from over 50 countries.
  • Encyclopedia of Library and Information Science
    Z1006 .E57

    In 44 volumes, Encyclopedia of Library and Information Science is an ever-expanding encyclopedia.
  • Dictionary for Library and Information Science
    Z1006 .R45 2004eb

    The Dictionary for Library and Information Science has over 4,000 terms and cross references.
  • Dictionary for School Library Media Specialists
    Z1006 .M43 2001eb

    The Dictionary for School Library Media Specialists is a concise dictionary for school library media specialists.
  • Dictionary of Information Science and Technology
    T58.5 .D499 2007

    In 2 volumes, the Dictionary of Information Science and Technology covers an array of information science and information technology topics.
  • The Librarian's Thesaurus
    Z1006 .S595 1990
  • National Guide to Funding for Libraries and Information Services
    REF Z683.2.U6 N38 2001

    The National Guide to Funding for Libraries and Information Services includes 727 grant-making foundations, 17 direct corporate giving programs, and 55 public charities that have shown interest and support in libraries or information services.
  • Grant$ for Libraries and Information Services
    REF Z683.2.U6 G7x

    Covers grants to nonprofit organizations in the U.S. and abroad to public, academic, and special libraries.
  • Library Laws of Kentucky
    REF KFK1599 .A4 1995x

    Library Laws of Kentucky
    is a reprint of a selection of Kentucky Revised Statues.
  • Library and Book Trade Almanac (Bowker Annual)
    REF Z731 .A47x

    Library and Book Trade Almanac
    is described as an annual on-the-job answer book, a statistical information resource, a planning and research guide, and a directory and calendar.
  • Straight from the Stacks: A Firsthand Guide to Careers in Library and Information Science
    Z682.35.V62 K36 2003eb

    Straight from the Stacks...
    covers the various working environments for library and information professionals: public, school media / library, academic, corporate, medical, law, etc...
  • Career as a Librarian, Public Libraries: Managing Knowledge and Information, Making it Available for Everyone
    Z682.35.V62 .C37 2005eb

    Career as a Librarian, Public Libraries...
    is a guide to all things for the budding public librarian.
  • Libraries in the Information Age: An Introduction and Career Exploration
    Z665 .F74 2002eb

    Libraries in the Information Age...
    is a broad survey of the library profession.
  • Information Professional's Guide to Career Development Online
    Z682.35.V62 N47 2002eb

    Information Professional's Guide...
    is a practical career and education guide to for librarians and other information professionals.


The Library Informatics Research Guide is maintained by Laura Sullivan. Suggestions and comments are welcome.

Steely Library phone number:  859.572.5457