Steely Library phone number: 859.572.5457
Computer Science (Web Resources)
What are you trying to find?
Computer Science Web Resources
- AI on the Web
This page links to web pages around the web with information on Artificial Intelligence.
- AI Topics
Provided by the AAAI, AI Topics aims to provide a basic overview on numerous topics relating to artificial intelligence, such as machine learning, agents and interfaces.
- A List Apart
A site devoted to standards-based web design including usability and accessibility.
- Atomic Learning
Provides web-based software training and support on more than 100 applications for students, faculty, and staff. Includes over 30,000 short video tutorials to give you just the training you need for a specific software task. Provided by the Professional Organizational Development Center.
“CiteSeer is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on computer and information science.” This resource is currently hosted by Penn State University.
- Computer Information Technology Reports @ Cornell U.
A collection of technical reports from the Cornell's Computing and Information Science (CIS) Department from the time period of 2003-present.
- Computer Science Directory
"This website is packed with valuable resources including artificial intelligence, parallel computing, database theory, computer graphics, algorithms, programming and much more. Special care has been placed in evaluating, verifying and publishing these links that makes this directory the biggest authentic collection of computer science resources."
- Computer Science Links
A long list of computer science related links.
- Department of Energy PAGES (Public Access Gateway for Energy and Science)
Access journal articles and accepted manuscripts resulting from Department of Energy research funding.
- Ethics in Computing
Addresses many areas of ethics in computer science.
- HCI Bibliography
The HCI Bibliography is a free-access online bibliographic database on Human-Computer Interaction.
- Linked Data Resources
The sites below are great resources for learning about and working with linked data on the web.
- Data.Gov- Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
- Datahub.io is a free, powerful data management platform from the Open Knowledge Foundation, based on the CKAN data management system.
- DBPedia is a crowd-sourced community effort to extract structured information from Wikipedia and make this information available on the Web. DBpedia allows you to ask sophisticated queries against Wikipedia, and to link the different data sets on the Web to Wikipedia data.
- W3C Linked Data Glossary
This document is a glossary of terms defined and used to describe Linked Data, and its associated vocabularies and Best Practices. This document published by the W3C Government Linked Data Working Group as a Working Group Note, is intended to help information management professionals, Web developers, scientists and the general public better understand publishing structured data using Linked Data Principles.
- National Technical Information Center
The US Federal Government's top resource for government reports and information.
- National Technical Reports Library- Worldwide searching for federally funded bibliographic science and technology research information is now free on the basic Public Access NTRL website. The Public Access NTRL is open to all users (domestic and international) for search and discovery. To further enhance your search results with full-text research, either sign up for a personal account or contact Steely Library for access information to the registered version of the NTRL.
- Net History
An Online History of the Internet
- NIST Computer Security Resource Center
Provided by the National Institute of Standards and Technology, this site provides sharing of information security tools and practices, providing one-stop shopping for information security standards and guidelines, and identifying and linking key security web resources to support the industry.
- Programming Language Research
"[R]esources for research in programming language theory, design, implementation, and related areas." (from the site)
- Robot Information Central
Created by Roger Arrick, founder of Arrick Robotics, Robot Information Central contains links to numerous robotics related web sites, including information on construction, parts and plans, robot competitions and contests, and robots used in various environments.
- SANS Institute - Internet Storm Center
Learn about real time computer security threats, updates, and patches.
- Single Board Microcomputers for Projects!
BeagleBone Black - Microcomputer platform - Great for maker projects and server application platforms!
1 GHz ARM Cortex - A8 Processor
512 MB DDR3 RAM
Raspberry Pi - Microcomputer platform - Great for maker projects and learning Python programming.
Model B+ Specs:
700 MHz ARM Cortex - A8 Processor
512 MB RAM
Steely Library phone number: 859.572.5457